Join me on my Dukan Diet journey

The chocolate cake trial!

No matter how much I want chocolate cake….no amount of desire is going to make it appear and be Dukan legal. Needless to say I still haven’t perfected this chocolate cake recipe.

I played with a regular bread/cake recipe and I’m trying to make it work…. Looks like I have to keep trying… Not sweet enough-it was more of a chocolate pound bread.

Back to the drawing board!

20110817-055928.jpg

Comments on: "The chocolate cake trial!" (1)

  1. Ive sort of made a cake that I enjoy once a week probably. I get reduced fat cocoa and Hershey’s sugar free choc morsels. I use two eggs, 1/2 tablespoon liquid sugar, two tablespoons cocoa, 1/4 c morsels, 1 tsp vanilla extract, and two full tablespoon oat bran. Bake in a small pan (mine is about four inch diameter) for 20-25 min. Even my kids like it.

Leave a Reply

