Join me on my Dukan Diet journey

Have you heard of the Miracle Noddles?

Oh My goodness, today was the best day yet! I was searching for low carb noodles or pasta and I came across Shirataki noodles .

Shirataki (shee-rah-TAH-kee) noodles are thin, low carb, chewy, and translucent traditional Japanese noodles. Shirataki noodles are thinner than wheat noodles, do not break as easily, and have a different texture. They are mostly composed of a dietary fiber called glucomannan and contain very few calories and carbohydrates (sometimes even zero). They do not have much flavor by themselves, but absorb flavors well from other ingredients you can combine them with. Shirataki noodles are made from Konjac flour, which comes from the roots of the yam-like Konjac plant grown in Japan and China.

Shirataki noodles are packaged “wet”, that is, you purchase them pre-packaged in liquid, and they are ready-to-eat out of the package. You can prepare them by boiling them briefly or running them under hot water, then combining them with other dishes, or adding things like tofu, garlic, spinach, or soy sauce to enhance the flavor.

I found these noodles and here is a what my meal today looked like.

Stir fried beef with broccoli and noddles and I made a side order or “chicken fingers”

The recipe just sort of happened so I cant give you exact quantities however this is what is in it

noodles

Worcestershire sauce

beef broth

salt  & pepper

steak seasoning

I blanched the broccoli first then added it to the beef. I heated the noodles and added them to the wok with everything else and served. It doesnt look as pretty as the magazine, but it tasted amazingly. My son liked his plate clean.

Happy eating people….I found my new pasta replacement…. and yes it is legal. I searched it on the Dukan site and found a reference to it as acceptable noodle! YEAHHHHHH!

By the way the chicken on the side was seasoned and I added some corn meal to the chicken and then pan fried it on a non stick pan with just Pam!

Comments on: "Amazing “Miracle noodles”" (1)

  1. Yummy! I’m very glad to discover your beautiful blog and Shirataki noodles as well :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

